East Cape MBA sponsors NMMU School of Built Environment – Awards 2016

1-NMMU-AWARDS-Greg Steele & Albertus Pretorius

Albertus Pretorius (left) – Masters in Project Management student, receives the award for attaining the highest overall mark in MSc Project Management from Greg Steele, Executive Director of the East Cape Master Builders Association

The Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University (NMMU) School of the Built Environment staged its annual awards ceremony in Port Elizabeth in April.

This is a prestigious event that recognizes and rewards the top academic achievers for their outstanding results,” said Greg Steele, Executive Director of the East Cape Master Builders Association (East Cape MBA). The East Cape MBA is actively involved with the School of the Built Environment and is the main sponsor for this event.

Awards are made in the disciplines of Quantity Surveying, Construction Management and Building, and Human Settlement Development.

The event was well attended by students, stake holders in the construction industry, members of EC-MBA, the Director of the School of the Built Environment, Prof Winston Shakantu, and NMMU Heads of Department (HoDs): Dr Franco Geminiani, HoD Building and Human Settlements Development; Prof Brink Botha, HoD Construction Management; and Mr Roy Cumberlege, HoD Quantity Surveying.

In true East Cape tradition, the prizes are enthusiastically sponsored by industry bodies and the local construction industry, including: the East Cape MBA; the Association of SA Quantity Surveyors (ASAQS); Specifying Dynamics; the Association of Architectural Aluminium Manufacturers of South Africa (AAAMSA); the South African Council for Project and Construction Management Professions (SACPCMP); the Concrete Society of SA (EC Branch); Corobrik; Bham Tayob Khan Matunda Quantity Surveyors; Tongaat Hullet; Rhino Green Building; Shukuma Bricks; NMC; Universal Equipment; Penny Pinchers; Algoa Brick and the Clay Brick Association; Kemach; Concrete 4 U; and Letchmiah Daya Mandindi (LDM).

Summary of NMMU 2016 Award winners

Posted in MBA and MBSA news.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *